Fishing ProStaff

Fishing ProStaffer:

Name: Capt Linda Cavitt
Location: PCB Florida
Website: www.captlinda.com
Bio: I grew up fishing in Northern California, then lived in the Atlanta area for 9 yrs before moving to the Panhandle in my mid twenties, I fell in love with Florida’s emerald waters, extensive bayous and beautiful grass flats. I now live in Panama City Beach. I  received my USCG OUPV/Captains license several years ago with guiding in mind. I love sharing my passion of kayak/SUP fishing with others and introducing people to the sport. I have caught sailfish, tarpon, kings, snapper & grouper from my kayak. I founded PCKFA (Panama City Kayak Fishing Assoc), the local kayak club in 2010 in Panama City Beach.

Fishing ProStaffer:

Name: Racko Singh
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Bio: No tournament wins, or world records broken.  But I’ve fished some
pretty remote places in the world.  From Parismania, Costa Rica
chasing Jungle tarpon, and snook on a fly rod, to the beautiful
islands of Seychelles, and Mauritius.  I was the only guy on a Long
Range charter throwing poppers a couple of years back.  They use to
make fun of us spinning guys.  Mouldmaker by trade producing very
intricate parts for the aerospace and automotive industry, and tapping
guys out studying the art of Brazilian Jiu Jitsui.  Had the great
oppurtunity to particpate in the first tuna tagging program in Panama
in 2011, and understand the importance of tag & release.  Love to
fish!  That’s it!  Next stop Puerta Carreno, to break the World record
for Peacock Bass, who’s with me?

Fishing ProStaffer:

Name: Paul Howse
Location: Poway California
Bio: Born and raised a fisherman, Paul’s passion for angling started at a very young age. Paul’s father is  a commercial tuna fisherman and both his parents fathers were commercial fisherman, so you can say fishing is in his blood!  Paul started fishing lakes and bays around his home at the age of six, at 11 he already had a 12 pound largemouth bass under his belt,  by 14 he was fishing largemouth bass tournaments, at 20 he started fishing off shore Mexican waters and  currently has found a passion chasing big game fish in central America. Paul also spent two seasons commercial tuna fishing in the south pacific and Northern pacific oceans. Worked moved Paul to Panama in 2007, and it only took his first fishing trip and catching a 60 roosterfish on a popper to create his new angling passion for popping and jigging. Paul fishes Panama and Costa Rica regularly and plans on Traveling to fish for a long time to come. Besides fishing Paul enjoys Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, mountain biking, and spending time with family and friends. Paul currently resides in San Diego and is married to his wife Amy, they have two young children Jack and Joe.

Fishing ProStaffer:

Name: Austan Jackson
Location: Canton Ga
Bio:

Fishing ProStaffer:

Name: Tommy Steed
Location: Dallas Georgia
Bio: I was born in Cobb County, about 30 miles outside of Atlanta, Georgia.  I have lived in the Powder Springs/Dallas area all of my life and fishing has been a big part of my life. I was a general contractor and built custom homes in Cobb and Paulding Counties for 15 years. I went to work for the city of Marietta Fire Department in 1999 and have continued to do custom remodeling on my days off.

As a child I fished on farm ponds and creeks in the early seventies and then my parents bought a cabin on Lake Jackson in middle Georgia. I started bass fishing then as a child and have fished all over the southeast United States.

I fished the Like Father, Like Son trail with my Son, Trey and Daughter, Sara Margaret for several years. I also fished the Southeast Regional and National tournaments for several years until the trail was closed. I have fished the BFL Bulldog division and I am currently fishing the Cobb Fire Fishing trail.

I also have enjoyed fishing for king salmon in Alaska and trout fishing in Colorado and Montana on several occasions, but bass fishing is what I really like to do.

Fishing ProStaffer:

I was introduced to deer hunting and fishing at age 6 by my grandfather and Uncle, My dad started taking me turkey hunting at age 12 .

I have lived and hunted in Georgia all my life, I am married and have two great kids, a son age 21 and a daughter 19 she has been hunting and fishing with me since she was 4. I am 46 years old and work at a power plant as a Tractor Operator.. Anytime I have the chance im spending it with family or in the great outdoors.

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s