Pt. 2 Picking out my new Stalker Longbow:)

Right before I went to get PRK surgery I decided to call South Cox of Stalker Custom Recurves to design my bow.  I was torn between a longbow or a recurve.  So I went with what I know and decided on a longbow, but I went with the hybrid so I can also get recurve limbs in the future:)  I am not that tall of a fella so I went with a 58″ longbow and 52# pull at 26″.  I am not a big fan of white, cream or any color combination of that so I asked to change all the accents to red.

Now for the woods.  I wanted the handle to be Cocobolo

With a Ebony Flare.

I know the picture above is more black, but my ebony should be more brown.

The limbs will be again Cocobolo

and my favorite wood a dark stained curly maple:)

I can not tell you how excited I am about this bow.  It was very nice to talk to a bowyer who is as equally excited as I am!  I can not stress enough how nice of a guy South Cox is and how enthused he is about his bows.

Now the waiting game begins:)

This entry was posted in Hunting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pt. 2 Picking out my new Stalker Longbow:)

  1. Carrie Z says:

    South is a great guy – I’m sure you’ll be happy with the quality of his work!

Leave a Reply

