Nemo Meta 1P Quick Look!

The other day I picked up a Nemo Meta 1P for a customer of mine and decided to set it up with my 2 1/2 year old:) oh and I loaned out my trekking poles so a piece of 51″ 1/4 round worked too:)

The Meta 1P packs very nice and fits in the bottom of a pack great and make a GREAT 1 person tent!  This is what the package looks like.

This is the tent package unrolled.  It comes in a waterproof stuff sack.

The tent stakes are normal light weight stakes and I like the little rope loop to pull from.

Here is the tent uncompressed from the sack.

This tent compresses very nicely.  To make it very small and flat.

Here is the tent rolled out and with all new tents make sure that you read the instructions on what steps to take first and it will be a lot easier:)

The few trekking pole style tents I have seen this one has to be the best.

The 1/4 round was not ideal but worked for temporary purposes.  I love the vestibule of this tent.  There is a lot of room for all you gear so it does not have to be in the tent with you.  To me this is a big 1 person tent and if you don’t mind being close(head to feet) on a cold night can work as a 2 person then.

For a trekking pole tent it was very stable and I would definitely use this in some very harsh conditions, maybe not Kodiak Island conditions:).  I was very surprised on how stable it was!

If you are in the market for a new tent Nemo is a GREAT company with GREAT customer service.  The owner is a very intelligent guys and he knows his stuff!  All of Nemos products can be found on my website Black Widow Tackle and Hunting

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nemo Meta 1P Quick Look!

  1. Tiffany Rawicki says:

    I’m still learning from you, while I’m improving myself. I absolutely enjoy reading everything that is posted on your site.Keep the information coming. I liked it!

  2. Randy Martin says:

    I have owned the Meta 1p since they first came out a couple of years ago. It has been my goto tent. A TON of room inside and the side entrance plus the huge vestibule make this 2lb+ tent a winner. I have used it in rain, cold and some light wind. The key for a good pitch is raising the trekking pole as high as the tent will allow. Secondly, use the extra guy lines provided and guy out the two ends to prevent any sagging.

Leave a Reply

