Tsepun 1/4 Zip Review

I bought 2 of these tops about 2 months ago.  They are designed as base layers so I bought a Med and a Lg.  The Med I am using as a base layer and the Lg as a mid layer.  When I spoke to my Sherpa rep he told me that this was one of their best base layers.  He said that when he is skiing he uses the Tsepun and a vest and he is good.  So I was a little skeptical and thought I would need to try it out.

When I received them the fit and finish was good and the attention to deal was great.  The next to skin feel was great.  I like to bonded check pocket as it has not started to peal like my UA gear.  The thickness is a little thicker than some base layers but not too hot.  It is ment to be a  tight fitting piece of clothing.  Now for the testing part.

Have worn this top from the 30’s to the 70’s and it has done a great job regulating my temp.  The Dry Zone material is tight woven and does a pretty good job keeping the wind out so that chill is almost nonexistent.  When I am outside is 30* weather and then get in the car or house, I still leave the top on and I am not getting hot to wear I am sweating.  I stay at a  comfortable temp.  When I leave in the mornings and there is a slight chill in the air I will wear the lg as a mid layer and forget that I have it on later in the day when it has warmed up to the hight 60’s low 70’s.  Now I can see how my Sherpa rep wears this top skiing.  I wear this for a week and then I will wash it and with the silver ions it does not start to smell like some other clothing that I have worn.

Pros: Light weight, can be worn as a base layer or mid layer, breathes exceptional well, quick drying, warm and Great in different temp ranges.

Cons: There is none!

This is the info about the Tsepun top:

Designed specifically for Sherpa Adventure Gear, our stateof-the-art Dry Zone® “intelligent” fabric is fast wicking and dries incredibly quick. And thanks to its high-tech, thermal conductivity control, it will keep you toasty warm. If you plan to invest in just one warmer base layer this year, this is it.

  • Blocks 99% of UV rays so you don’t get burned at high elevations
  • So light in weight, it floats
  • Woven with anti-bacterial silver ions to minimize odors
  • Raglan sleeves have flat-locked seams to reduce the chafing that can occur under packstraps

Fabric: 82% nylon / 18% polyester

SP12343 | S-XXL | 250 g. (8.8 oz.)

 

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

